treesmith.blogg.se

Visual studio for mac git://
Visual studio for mac git://








visual studio for mac git:// visual studio for mac git://
  1. #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC GIT:// SOFTWARE#
  2. #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC GIT:// CODE#

I have been using it for a week an I really appreciated the GIT integration, but I was super frustrated by the lack of feature and customizations that an OpenSource release would change it. You don’t have plugins and deeply customizations like Sublime or cool feature like the multiple cursor to edit several things at once. Sadly It ends here, there is nothing more than that.

#VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC GIT:// CODE#

The loading time is almost immediate and it has already integrated a basic GIT client, code autocompletion and debugging tools… and it is fast. Once installed, the first thing that I have noticed is that it is using Microsoft Metro style… and it is not really user friendly for me, but it is super fast. Microsoft have a really strict privacy terms if you use Visual Studio Code and I got scared… but I decided to risk by downloading it. They introduced few viruses for Mac with MS Office suite and I hope they will not do the same.

#VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC GIT:// SOFTWARE#

When I’ve read about Microsoft releasing a new software for Mac, I started thinking about my Mac security and stability: they are famous for creating software ultra unstable, that will be used in offices for decades without upgrades or security fixes. Visual Studio Code: Microsoft may be cool again. I bet that soon it will a better editor and less “wannabe the best” as all the open source projects. It is inheriting all the cool stuff from Sublime Text Editor (like multiple cursor or keyboard shortcuts).It is designed and made by developers for developers (the welcome view is really helpful).It is really slow if you are used to Sublime speed (they are going to fix that too).It can’t load files bigger than 2MB at the moment (they are going to fix that).It is customizable and the plugins are well designed.Atom is really young, but soon it will be stable ( roadmap).The version I was using is slow (Currently: 0.201) but I know they are planning a 1.0 with a better loading time.The release process is really quick: during the week I “deeply used it” I had 4 or 5 upgrades, introducing new features and fixing several bugs… at the end of the day I can say that: This is good if you need specific features, integrations and language support, but also really bad for speed, like loading time.

visual studio for mac git://

On my everyday working routine, I have to admit that it suffers from the “ open source then wannabe the best” problem of new projects: on the website the main line claims an “Hackable text editor”, and this means that everything is plugin and ultra-customizable. it comes with a lot of cool features that are helping any developer. It is OpenSource and released by GitHub and it is thought, designed and created by developers for developers. I am a Sublime user, and I love it, but I had to break up with it since I need more features… and I found the love in one of those two editors… :-)Ītom is really new and the version 1.0 is going to be released soon. I started developing several projects using NodeJS, coffee-script, python, docker and angular, but sometimes Sublime is not enough and I need other tools and software for job routine. I’ve been playing for 2 weeks with Atom and Visual Studio Code and here are my impressions from a Mac and Sublime user. During the last month I started experimenting a lot with some editors for software development.










Visual studio for mac git://